Living Fit Mommy: Hello, Again…

It’s been forever, I know, but my life has been a fuzzy haze of too much to do and too little time. However, with Fall now firmly entrenched, and cooler temps keeping my outdoor obligations to a minimum, I’m attempting to get back on track with my site.

Despite my absence, though, I haven’t abandoned nor slacked up on my training. On the contrary, I’ve stepped it up a notch by adding a plyo box and more intensive cardio to my routines.

And while weight training is still the primary focus of each session, I am constantly looking for new ways to keep myself motivated and interested in my regimen as exercising 5-6 days a week for sometimes two hours in a day can take its toll.

That said, the hardest hill to climb lately has been my diet. I’ve gotten a bit lazy and have allowed numerous foods back into my food menu. So, right now I’m fighting to find my way back to the discipline I had with such things. And with the holiday approaching, I know I need to do so in a hurry.

This week I’ve made my menu in advance in hopes that seeing my meals in writing–most days I don’t bother writing any of my intake down–will motivate me to stay focused and not hurt the progress I’ve already made.

We’ll see how that works for me.

Leave a Reply

