Living Fit Mommy: Link of the Day

I actually found this one a couple of days ago, but loved it so much I just had to share.

Here’s an excerpt from this wonderful post that I am able to relate to on so many levels:

…I am beautiful. How can this be? How can any of this be true?

 

I don’t want my girls to be children who are perfect and then, when they start to feel like women, they remember how I thought of myself as ugly and so they will be ugly too. They will get older and their breasts will lose their shape and they will hate their bodies, because that’s what women do. That’s what mommy did. I want them to become women who remember me modeling impossible beauty. Modeling beauty in the face of a mean world, a scary world, a world where we don’t know what to make of ourselves.

I encourage you to keep reading…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

