Living Fit Mommy: Vacation Over, Time to Get Back to Business

Thanksgiving Week was certainly a challenge for this mommy, but it’s all over now and it’s time to get back to work.

Last week meant a lot of things for me:

  1. Family was in town, so time and space were at a premium. In other words, my usual home workout space converted to a spare bedroom.
  2. Kids were out of school.
  3. Thanksgiving Dinner was 85.9999 percent my responsibility, so a lot of shopping and cooking filled the time kids and family did not.
  4. I picked up a virtual job and I had to endure its training requirements the entirety of said week, up to Thanksgiving and the days that followed. Sooooooo, my training day started at 8:30 and ended at 6:00—after which, the expectations that came with 1-3 were on the menu.
  5. Working out was not an option.

In any event, training is over, family is gone, the kids are back to school, and the time for me to get back to the business of working out is at hand—and I couldn’t be more ready.

Now, due to a bit of a nagging cough and cold, I am not physically 100 percent yet, but I am about 90 percent back, and that’s more than enough to ease my way back into my regimen. If nothing else, this last week, no matter how busy, gave my body the chance to get some much needed recuperation time from the hardcore work it was put through in the months prior.

In any event, you gotta love the holidays and all the challenges it brings. I know it was something I certainly got a kick out of and, might I add, if not for the great shape I know myself to be in, currently, there would have been no way I could have made it without pulling out my fair share of hairs.

All that being said:

Hello Monday…how the hell are ya?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

